Intention of the Week

Axel Clivet

 

 

 Help to heal his brain tumor

March 15, 2009

5 pm GMT

 9 am PST
10 am MST
11 am CST
12 noon EST
6 pm European Standard Time
2 am Australian time

This is our second Intention of the Week for little Axel Clivet of Labarde, France, which we first ran 18 months ago.  Axel, who just turned 5 in January, suffers from ganglioglioma (grade I), which had been causing headaches and balance problems.

 

Last year they operated on Axel, but only removed part of the tumor, because they couldn’t completely distinguish it from healthy brain cells.  This operation helped him to recover most of his normal function.  Nevertheless, his balance isn’t perfect, and he needs to wear sunglasses in bright sunlight.  A latest scan showed a secondary tumor from the cells of the primary tumor.  Because they feel it is difficult to operate, they are considering chemo or radiation therapy. 

 

The tumor has been stable for over a year (since our Intention for him), and still hasn’t moved.  A tumor of 2 by 3 cm is still stuck between the brain stem and the other lobes of his brain. 

 

Axel is a gentle little boy who loves Judo, videogames (like MarioKart), Power Rangers, Spiderman and books. 

 

His mother Debbie writes:  “He lightens up our days.  Like many sick children, my son also developed a social awareness and kindness that many adults can also learn from. He shows us every day that life is cool and that bad things don’t have to mess up your life.  He’s a source of inspiration. 

 

“We would really appreciate it if Axel could be Intention of the week.  Last time, this did him so much good.”

 

Please join in this Sunday at 5 pm GMT. 

 

Other time zones

 

9 am PST

10 am MST
11 am CST

12 noon EST

6 pm European Standard Time

2 am Australian time

Why wait any longer when you’ve already been waiting your entire life?

Top cartmagnifiercrosschevron-down