CONNECT WITH LYNNE:
VIEW ACCOUNT

Intentions of the Week

Intention of the Week: Annabel Fisher

Help her to overcome metastatic ovarian cancer

Sunday, November 18, 2018

10:00 am Pacific US time

Tammy Hahn from our community wrote in: ‘I want to nominate my teacher and mentor (and real-life hero) Annabel Fisher, aged 47, of Greater Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a healing intention.

“Annabel was diagnosed with stage 4 ovarian cancer in 2015. She has received multiple treatments, including surgery, chemotherapy and numerous other treatments and was diagnosed as cancer-free following the initial treatment.

“Since then she has been diagnosed with Stage 4 ovarian cancer a second time, had further surgery and six months of chemo, and after celebrating being NED (no evidence of disease), she’s now been diagnosed with Stage 4 ovarian cancer a third time.

“She is still with us but growing weaker by the day.”

Annabel herself offered her own update:

“I realized something profound: Rather than living over the past 18 months, I’d unconsciously been trying not to die...appointments, scans, blood work, chemo, vitamin IVs, hydrotherapy, mistletoe injections, supplements, specific diets. All of it hugely important, and all of it giving me months more of life.

“But I hadn’t been living.

“I made a big decision. It was time to stop all treatments. Having made the decision quickly and easily, I felt more energized, more uplifted and more alive than I have since I was first diagnosed in 2015.

“I am fully aware the clock is ticking. I’m also aware that – feeling so free and energized these days – I could just as easily experience a spontaneous remission. Anything is possible! I’ve already been gifted three extra years of life, so why not 30 more?!!

“It’s time to grab life with both hands!”

Please hold the following intention on Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 10:00 am Pacific US time/1:00 pm Eastern US/6:00 pm UK/7:00 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Annabel Fisher be completely healed of all metastatic ovarian cancer and any other metastases, and that she be healthy and well in every way.’

Intention of the Week: Kevin Gaskin

Help him to overcome colon cancer

Sunday, November 18, 2018

10:10 am Pacific

Yvonne Gaskin has nominated her nephew, Kevin Gaskin, 26 of Tampa, Florida for the Intention of the Week. Here's Kevin's story, in Yvonne's words:

“Kevin was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer with metastases to the liver and other areas in his body.

“The surgeon successfully removed the tumors from his colon, and the first rounds of chemotherapy he was administered significantly reduced the spots on his liver, spleen and other areas of his body. Because he wasn't on chemo for over a month after his surgery, the cancer on his liver started to spread again and has covered over 50 percent of his liver. Right now, he is in a lot of pain.

“Kevin is one of the sweetest souls – strong, independent, with one of the biggest hearts. After his diagnosis he decided he was going to beat this, and I know your intentions will help him do that. Appreciate all of your assistance.”

“He is still trying to get approval for a clinical trial of a new treatment. If he isn't approved or there is no change after the trial, then they are giving him two months to live.”

Please hold the following intention on Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 10:10 am Pacific US time/1:10 pm Eastern US/:6:10 pm UK/7:10 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Kevin Gaskin be free of all cancer in his colon, liver, spleen and everywhere else in his body, and that he be healthy and well in every other way.’

Intention of the Week: Dale Turner

Help his body fully accept his double lung transplant

Sunday, November 18, 2018

10:20 am Pacific

Linda Barratt has nominated her brother in law Dale Turner, aged 60, from Sanford, Florida. Here’s Dale’s story, according to Linda:

“Dale has a genetic chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)/ bronchiectasis, where the airways of the lungs are abnormally widened, causing excess mucus. This makes the lungs more vulnerable to infection, which advance quickly as he does not produce certain enzymes that protect his lungs. One lung was very damaged, and other lung was deteriorating.

“Dale had stem cell treatment, he is on home oxygen and did his best to remain independent and well.

“In early November, he was called in for a double lung transplant and had it on November 1. He is doing well, but main issue is he has a post-surgery situation known as complication of weakness in his swallow, which we hope and pray will resolve.

“He now has an abdominal feeding tube. Dale loves his food, and this is worrying him so I have set up an intention.

“If he can be added to your weekly intention that would be great.”

Please hold the following intention on Sunday, November 18, 2018 at 10:20 am Pacific US time/1:20 pm Eastern US/6:20 pm UK/7:20 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Dale Turner’s body fully accept his double lung transplant, that any post-surgery complications of his swallow and elsewhere be resolved, that he be able eat normally and that he be healthy and well in every way.’

Send in your Nomination for Intention of the Week

Do you have a loved one who needs our healing intention? If so, please send in his or her full name, age, location (town/country), photograph and the nature of his/her illness to Laura Ortiz (laura@wddty.co.uk).

Were you or a loved one the subject of an Intention of the Week?

Please report back to our community about how you are doing by writing in to Laura (laura@wddty.co.uk).

Unit 9, Woodman Works, 204 Durnsford Rd
London SW19 8DR.

You can connect with Lynne via Laura Ortiz: laura@wddty.co.uk

You can speak to Customer Services at:
+44 (0)208 944 9555

Privacy Policy
shopping-carttwitter-squarefacebook-squareinstagram

Lynne McTaggart