CONNECT WITH LYNNE:
VIEW ACCOUNT

Intentions of the Week

Intention of the Week: Theo de Roo

Help to heal his colon cancer

Sunday, January 21, 2018

10:00 am Pacific

Mariëlle Jansen has nominated her dear friend, Theo de Roo from Druten, The Netherlands, age 62, who is both her accountant and confidante. Here’s her account:

“Theo has been struggling with colon and liver cancer for a year. With immense calm, confidence and dedication he went through several chemotherapy treatments, and things started to give some hope for the better in November.

“Recently a PET scan showed otherwise. His peritoneum (the lining of the abdomen) shows big trouble. The doctors gave him bad news: months or weeks. This week he will  start a last chemotherapy session, as a last opportunity.

“Theo is a sincere, kind and dedicated man, a great partner to Nel, his wife, and a father and grandfather. My heart goes out to him; he’s been nothing but good to us all. He deserves it as no other.  He wants to live! He is a self-employed man and wants to keeps on working to provide and be of support.”

Please hold the following intention on January 21, 2018 at 10 am Pacific US time/ 1 pm Eastern US/ 6 pm UK/ 7 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Theo de Roo be free of all symptoms of colon and liver cancer, and be healthy and well in every way.’

Intention of the Week: Susan Ruecker

Help her to be free of colon and rectal cancer 

Sunday, January 21, 2018

10:10 am Pacific

Susan Ruecker, aged 57, of Portland, Oregon, has nominated herself as Intention of the Week. Here’s her story in her own words:

“I was diagnosed with colon cancer in the form of a rectal tumor last April and it has progressed since then, and Western medicine has no options. Since symptoms began, I took it as a message from my body that I needed to start seeing through the eyes of love, and not hurt or fear. (I had tried to do so for 25 years, but was unable to make that shift earlier, no matter how hard I tried). I had an inner knowing that the power of love would heal me; I am on the "radical remission" track, but the physical has not caught up yet.

“My intention is to be radiantly healthy in body, mind and emotion, a conscious expression of love, happy, secure, and at ease.

“My dreams for the future include longevity: enjoying my husband's secure retirement and growing in love with him; living and declaring what God has done for us; inspiring others to heal; being a witness to the power of love, conscious and present in all things.

“I am needed here and I have much to do. My beloved husband William, a strong and courageous man, bursts into tears at these circumstances and needs me here. I have grandchildren through family (friends that are family and stepchildren), and I deeply desire to be in their lives as they grow up.

“Thank you, and bless you.”

Please hold the following intention on Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 10:10 am Pacific US time/ 1:10 pm Eastern US/ 6:10 pm UK/ 7:10 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Susan Ruecker be free of all colon and rectal cancer or any other cancer, and that she be healthy, happy and well in every way.’

Intention of the Week: Brett Olbrys

Help to heal his cutaneous lymphoma

Sunday, January 21, 2018

10:20 am Pacific US time

Beverly Doran from our community has nominated her son Brett Olbrys, aged 45, from Oxford, Connecticut. Here’s his situation, as described by his mom:

“Brett was recently diagnosed with a rare form of cutaneous lymphoma: Gamma Delta Cutaneous T-cell Lymphoma or GDCTL (a cancer of the white blood cells mainly involving the skin). At Sloane Kettering, a cancer hospital in New York City, they have seen less than 15 people with this form of lymphoma.

“Brett just begun to receive chemotherapy on January 17 and because of the toxicity of the drugs will be hospitalized for four days during each chemo treatment. Once he is in remission he will need radiation to the tumors on his legs and a stem cell transplant. If he does not receive the stem cell treatment, the cancer will come back with a vengeance and they will not be able to eradicate it, the doctors say.

“Brett is married (Grace) and has two daughters. Zoe, the oldest, just started college at the University of Virginia and the younger daughter Aniela is a junior in high school. Brett is upbeat and positive - a totally awesome son, husband and dad. He believes he will beat the cancer despite the difficult road he has ahead of him.

“In my heart, I believe this too, but we need the synchronized intentions of this incredible group of people to ensure that Brett’s healing becomes a reality.

“Please, please include him as one of the intentions. Thank you for your consideration.”

Please hold the following intention on Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 10:20 am Pacific US time/ 1:20 pm Eastern US/ 6:20 pm UK/ 7:20 pm Europe:

‘Our intention is that Brett Olbrys be completely free of cutaneous lymphoma and all other cancers, and be healthy and well in every way.’

Send in your Nomination for Intention of the Week
Do you have a loved one who needs our healing intention? If so, please send in his or her full name, age, location (town/country), photograph and the nature of his/her illness to Laura Ortiz (laura@wddty.co.uk).

Unit 9, Woodman Works, 204 Durnsford Rd
London SW19 8DR.

You can connect with Lynne via Laura Ortiz: laura@wddty.co.uk

You can speak to Customer Services at:
+44 (0)208 944 9555

Privacy Policy
shopping-carttwitter-squarefacebook-squareinstagram

Lynne McTaggart